offlinewo.blogg.se

Mac vs windows for engineering
Mac vs windows for engineering













mac vs windows for engineering

However, this is permanent and based on how much memory you have in your Mac model, you can easily run out of space for a certain partition ( Mac/Windows). The tried and tested way of running windows on a Macbook is by partitioning your hard drive and isntalling windows on a certain portion of your computer. However, making that happen is actually fairly simple. If you haven’t caught on through my careful phrasing, running Inventor on a Mac does require that you run Windows on your computer in some form or fashion, there’s no getting around that. Let’s take a look at what you’ll need to do to get Inventor installed on your MacOS computer.

mac vs windows for engineering mac vs windows for engineering

Frankly, after getting Inventor installed on my Mac and running it, there’s nothing I’m missing out on compared to having a Windows-based PC, other than maybe a few extra dollars in my pocket thanks to Apple’s enjoyable pricing structure… but I digress.

#Mac vs windows for engineering software

That said, I’ve run into countless problems trying to get my engineering software to run seamlessly on Macs over the years, so I wanted to share a simple process you can go through to get any Windows-based software to run on a Mac with ease. If you’re an engineer who happens to own a Mac (I know, there are probably a total of 3 of us), then you might be surprised to learn just how simple it is to run Autodesk Inventor on a Macbook or other similar primarily MacOS-based device.īeing an engineer myself who has more of a hankering for the visual design space, Macbooks have always been my preferred cup of personal computer tea.















Mac vs windows for engineering